Empty Records US Logo


   - Complete List

   - Text List



Empty Records US is distributed by Mordam Records

[Get Opera!]

Destruction Unit
Self-Destruction of a Man

All it takes is one. One man/woman/human can shatter your world. Destruction Unit is that one. Developed by Ryan Wong in the Arizona desert sometime in the past, the Unit unleashed the "My Disease" recording on Discos Cagados. The out-of-control beat met with electronic keys, a deafening guitar and damaged vocals that wanted you dead. A series of live performances were also carried out. Then, Phoenix met Memphis. Jay of Lost Sounds had shared wounds and scars with Ryan during the rise of the Reatards. Naturally, Jay and Alicja of Lost Sounds latched on to the thud that was breeding in Arizona. Lost Sounds released tastes of things to come with "Do You Wanna Kill Me" and "Let's Lie" sometime in the present. Fueled by an unknown disease that mutates in the sun, Destruction Unit prepares for more. Ryan, Jay and Alicja will deliver new damage sometime in the future (Jan 2004) on Empty Records. So, stay in the shadows. Go out at night. Destruction Unit is coming. And it wants you dead.

Song List:

1. So Shattered

2. Lets Lie

3. In The End

4. Cancer

5. I'm a Mutant

6. Inside of Me

7. I don't need You

8. Deny

9. Self-Destruction of a Man



  Home | Releases | Orders | About | Links

Empty Record US PO Box 12301 Portland, OR 97212-0301